Graduate (研究生)

    FIU Header

    研究生  招生

    在佛罗里达国际大学,我们对您想要加入我们的黑豹队大家庭,并与我们一起获取研究生学位,感到十分高兴。在佛罗里达国际大学获取学位意味着加入学者库,而这些学者的尖端研究推动着知识的发展。

    我们想要确保您的申请流程顺利。请阅读我们提供的关于录取、研究生资助、国际转学与其他重要信息。

    首先,选择您考虑的研究生院的模式:

    • 佛罗里达国际大学在线课程: 佛罗里达国际大学在线课程是美国其中一个的一流的在线课程,拥有无数的线上与线上线下研究生学位。访问我们,以了解更多信息。访问我们,以了解更多信息。若您想
      要咨询代表了解更多信息,请点击此处。 .
    • 校内: 无论是博士学位或是硕士学位,佛罗里达国际大学拥有基础设施、享誉世界的学院以及跨越疆域的声誉,以帮助您在任何领域内带来持久影响。

    Students Collaborating with Professor

     

    申请要求

    • 在线申请需支付 30 美元申请费用
    • 大学正式成绩单
    • 英语水平证书
    • 补充文件

     

    日期与截止日期

    此处公布的日期为一般截止日期,部分课程的截止日期更早。请检查您的课程,以确保不会错过其截止日期。许多博士课程只在秋季招生,所以请相应做好计划。

    夏季 秋季 春季
    博士课程申请及证明文件 12 月 1 日 2 月 15 日 8 月 1 日
    持有效签证的硕士/证书申请者 3 月 1 日 7 月 1 日 11 月 1 日
    持有效签证的硕士/证书申请者 2 月 1 日 6 月 1 日 10 月 1 日
    签发初始 I-20 的截止日期 3 月 15 日 7 月 1 日 11 月 15 日
    邮寄初始 I-20 的截止日期 4 月 1 日 7 月 15 日 12 月 1 日

    我们需要的文件

    1. 在线申请

    若要申请,您需要在佛罗里达国际大学的申请主页创建一个账户。在您创建您的登录信息并完成申请后,将提交 30 美元的申请费用(支付步骤将在创建账户时提供)。为了加快处理进度,请使用大公司发行的信用卡(Visa、Master Card、American Express 或 Discover)。在成功提交您的申请后,将向您发送确认邮件,其中包含了接下来的步骤。

    2. 学院/大学成绩单

    我们需要您以前就读过的所有院校的学院/大学成绩单,以便开始评估过程。我们只接受正式成绩单原件。正式成绩单必须装在密封、盖章的信封内,由签发机构直接邮寄。此外,若您的成绩单语言非英语,您也必须与原件一起提交成绩单的官方译本。若您无法获得正式成绩单,请联系我们寻求协助。

    一旦您提交正式成绩单原件,国际招生部审查所有课程的成绩,并记录任何未决课程(若您目前已注册)。我们会根据证书评估最佳实践计算您的平均绩点 (GPA)。您最后 60 个学分(过去两年)的平均绩点最低必须为 3.0 才能被佛罗里达国际大学正式录取。

    非美国院校毕业的国际学生必须提供学位/毕业证书的证明。若您难以获得额外的学位证明,可在到达佛罗里达国际大学后提供密封/盖章的毕业证书原件。您必须在学期结束前提供学位证明,否则将被暂停注册,从而无法进行未来学期的注册。

    注意事项:在经提交后,成绩单将为佛罗里达国际大学所有,且不会向申请者退还或转发给任何其他机构。若未有其他副本,则请不要向我们发送您的成绩单/毕业证书原件。

    就更多关于您的成绩单的信息,请访问:如何提交您的待处理文件

    3. GRE(或 GMAT)考试成绩

    佛罗里达国际大学的所有博士课程均有 GRE 成绩要求。部分硕士课程有 GRE 成绩要求,而大多数商务硕士都有 GMAT 或 GRE 成绩要求。不管您的课程要求如何,最好都要参加 GRE 考试,尤其是您打算在获得硕士学位后继续攻读博士学位的情况下。GRE 成绩优秀证明您拥有出色的语言、数学和分析写作能力。由于国际学生的截止日期较早,因此请务必提前 12 个月进行计划,以便您有充足的时间参加 GRE 考试,必要时还可以重考。佛罗里达国际大学只接受由考试机构直接发送的官方考试成绩。

    4. 各院系需要的文件

    各院系对附加文件都有自己的要求。各院系的文件要求通常如下:

    • 意向书/目的陈述
    • 3 封推荐信
    • 个人简历
    • 研究论文样本/写作样本

    除了以上文件,部分课程还需要进行单独的院系申请和面试。有关各院系的其他要求,请浏览相关院系的网站。若要加快处理速度,请通过申请上传您的院系要求。

    英语水平证书

    要求转学生提供英语水平证书可能比较困难,但这意味着您可以通过多种方式展示自己的英语水平,而无需测试。来自非英语国家的申请者,包括受过国际教育的美国学生,必须精通英语。佛罗里达国际大学只接受由考试机构直接发送的官方考试成绩。

    • 新托福/老托福 80/550
    • 雅思 6.5
    • 通过美国经地区认证的教育机构取得 B 或更高的 ENC 1101 和 ENC 1102 成绩,或如之前的转学和过渡服务(即将推出)所述
    • 佛罗里达国际大学英语语言学院六级:顺利学完所有内容并通过考试
    • 来自地方认证机构或其他英国国家且持有学士或硕士学位的申请者

    没有英语水平要求的国家和地区

     

    安提瓜和巴布达 斐济 毛里求斯 南非
    澳大利亚 冈比亚 密克罗尼西亚联邦 圣文森特和格林纳丁斯
    巴哈马 加纳 蒙特色拉特岛 斯威士兰
    巴巴多斯 格林纳达 纳米比亚 坦桑尼亚
    伯利兹 关岛 新西兰 特立尼达和多巴哥共和国
    百慕大群岛 圭亚那 尼日利亚 乌干达
    博茨瓦纳 爱尔兰 巴布亚新几内亚 英国
    文莱达鲁萨兰国 牙买加 菲律宾 美国
    加拿大(魁北克除外) 肯尼亚 圣赫勒拿 瓦努阿图
    开曼群岛 基里巴斯 圣基茨和尼维斯 英属维尔京群岛
    圣诞岛 利比里亚 圣卢西亚 美属维尔京群岛
    多米尼克 马拉维 塞舌尔 赞比亚
    厄立特里亚 马尔他 塞拉利昂 津巴布韦
    福克兰群岛(马尔维纳斯) 马绍尔群岛 新加坡

    需提交的资料

    通过您的学生门户的右手边的“待办事项清单”,您可以检查待处理文件与项目。您可选择清单下部的“更多”按钮以了解更多项目。这也会向您提供关于如何提交缺失文件的建议。

    1.成绩单

    我们要求所有申请者提供以前就读过的所有院校的成绩单。只有由签发机构直接寄送且装在密封信封内的成绩单才被视为正式成绩单。若您无法获得正式成绩单,请联系国际招生部。成绩单必须为英语,或请提供官方译本。直接从申请者处收到的电子成绩单将被视为非正式成绩单,不予处理。

    2018 年夏季:非美国院校的转学生必须提交每门课程的成绩单评估。从 2019 年秋季开始,所有申请者的证书评估将在佛罗里达国际大学内部完成。

    注意事项:在经提交后,成绩单将为佛罗里达国际大学所有,且不会向申请者退还或转发给任何其他机构。若未有其他副本,则请不要向我们发送您的成绩单/毕业证书原件。

    正式成绩单(硬拷贝)可邮寄至:

    普通邮寄

    International Admissions
    Florida International University
    P.O. Box 659004
    Miami, FL 33265-9004

    快递

    International Admissions
    Florida International University
    11200 SW 8th Street, Building Ten 200
    Miami, FL 33199

    2.签证文件

    如果您没有有效的美国留学签证,则需要初始 I-20。佛罗里达国际大学编制了这份文件,以便您前往本国的美国大使馆/领事馆办理签证。为了签发 I-20,我们需要以下文件:

    • 财务证明表
    • 银行存款证明(或在 DCF 表中填写)
    • 若资金并非以您的名义持有,请提供担保证书(或在 DCF 表中填写)
    • 您的护照复印件

    若您目前在美国持有有效的 I-20,并打算将签证转到佛罗里达国际大学,我们要求您提供上述所有文件以及 F-1 转学表。此表格必须由您的国际学生顾问填写,并包含 SEVIS 转学日期。若未填写该转学日期及转学未得到您的国际学生顾问的批准,F-1 转学表仍然不完整。

    若持有 B-1/B-2(旅游)签证或免签证明,则无法入境美国;禁止使用 B-1/B-2(旅游)签证或免签证明入境美国的学生报读学术课程。将要求学生离开美国并获取适当的 F-1 或 J-1 签证后重新入境美国,所有费用由该学生承担。就更多信息,请参考国际学生与学者服务办公室提供的抵前信息

    最后的步骤

    接收 I-20

    佛罗里达国际大学为您提供以下三种方式来接收 I-20 和录取通知书。您可以先在证明表上选择一个选项,然后填写 I-20 寄送方式表。对于国际研究生,一经录取,我们就会将此表格发送给您。收到通知后,您有 7 天时间选择文件的寄送方式。若您没有选择,我们会通过普通邮寄将文件寄送给您。

    1) 快递

    I-20 可以由 eShip Global 通过快递邮寄(eShip Global 是一家私人邮寄服务公司,不隶属于佛罗里达国际大学。该公司可以安排通过 DHL 或 Federal Express 以快递方式邮寄您的 I-20 并需要直接向您收取额外费用。)

    I-20 寄送方式表填写完毕后,学生可以按照以下说明创建 eShip Global 账户。下载并打印这些说明

    注册并激活您的 eShip Global 账户。注册和激活账户免费。

    • 点击“接收”选项。
    • 在搜索框中键入“佛罗里达”,或者从下拉列表中选择。
    • 选择“佛罗里达国际大学”,然后选择“继续”。
    • 选择特定院系,然后选择“继续”。
    • 填写货运表单,使用您的 Panther ID 作为学号,然后选择“货运/报价”。

    注意事项:邮政信箱地址一般不是快递公司的首选。若输入邮政信箱地址,请务必提供邮政信箱所在的完整实际地址,以免延误或错过收货。

    • 在确认页面,检查您的货运详情。
    • 在同一页面,填写信用卡信息表。
    • 选择“确认”以进入货运摘要页面。
    • 当您要求通过快递寄送文件时,大学快递服务 (eShipGlobal) 将自动通知佛罗里达国际大学。您将收到 eShip Global 的确认电子邮件,其中包含跟踪编号,以便您跟踪货运情况。
    • 您将在邮寄之日起 3-5 个工作日内收到文件。

    2) 自取

    您的朋友或家人可以从位于 SASC 440 的国际招生部领取 I-20。

    一经录取,学生可以通过填写 I-20 寄送方式表提供朋友或家人的姓名与电话号码。国际招生部将联系相关人员领取 I-20。(重要说明:领取文件的人必须向国际招生部出示带照片的官方身份证件。)

    3) 普通航空邮寄

    国际招生部默认通过普通航空邮寄 I-20。送达时间具有很大差异,大概需要两周或更长时间才能送达。

    接收您的 F-1 或 J-1 签证

    收到 I-20 后,您需要支付 SEVIS I-901 费用,然后预约美国大使馆/领事馆办理签证。

    若您为刚录取的国际学生第一次入境美国且第一次申请 F-1/J-1,您必须支付 SEVIS 费用。

    在您收到您的 I-20 后,请访问学生与交流学者 (SEVP)I-901 SEVIS 费用处理网站,以进行支付或获取关于其他支付方式的信息。打印您的收据作为付款凭证。在您支付 SEVIS I-901 费用后,在美国大使馆或领事馆进行预约并申请 F-1 或 J-1 签证。您需要在预约时提供以下文件。

Graduate

    FIU Header

    Graduate
    Admissions

    We at FIU are thrilled you want to join our Panther family and pursue your graduate degree with us. Earning your degree at FIU mean joining a community of scholars whose cutting-edge research pushes the frontier of knowledge.

    Unlike undergraduate admissions, the graduate process is more decentralized. While you apply to FIU through International Admissions and we assist you with the application, admission, and assist with your I-20, your graduate program makes the decision on your application. Each program has a graduate program director (GPD) and in most cases, a committee of faculty members makes the decision on your admission. This means that decisions take longer, especially if the program pools all applicants and makes all the decisions at once. It also means that each program has its individual requirements and deadline.

    Students Collaborating with Professor

    The information we provide here is a starting place. It is general information that is true across all programs. You are strongly encouraged to visit your program’s website and contact the GPD to receive the most current information. In addition, once you apply, your my.fiu.edu account will have a “to do” list that is updated as we receive information to keep you on track.

     

    Application Requirements

    • Online application with $30 fee
    • Official University Transcripts
    • English Proficiency
    • Supplementary Documents

     

    Dates and Deadlines

    The dates posted here are the general deadlines some program have earlier deadlines. Please check with your program to ensure that you do not miss their deadlines. Many PhD programs only have a Fall intake, so plan accordingly.

    Summer Fall Spring
    Ph.D. applications & supporting documents December 1 February 15 August 1
    Masters/Certificate applicants on a valid visa March 1 July 1 November 1
    Masters/Certificate applicants not on a valid visa February 1 June 1 October 1
    Last day to issue an initial I-20 March 15 July 1 November 15
    Last day to mail an initial I-20 April 1 July 15 December 1

    Documents We Need

    1. Online Application

    To apply you will need to create an account on FIU’s main application page. Once you have created your login information and completed the application, you will be prompted to submit a $30 application fee (steps for payment will be provided when creating your account). For speedy processing, please have a major credit card (Visa, Master Card, American Express, or Discover) available. After successfully submitting your application, a confirmation e-mail will be sent which will include your next steps.

    2.  College/University Transcripts

    In order to begin the evaluation process, we will need college/university transcripts from all previously attended institutions. Transcripts must be original and official to be accepted. Official transcripts must come directly from the issuing institution in a sealed, stamped envelope. In addition, if your transcripts are not in English, you must also submit an official translation of your transcript along with the original documents. If you have problems receiving official transcripts, please reach out to us for assistance.

    Once you submit your original and official transcripts, International admissions reviews all courses with posted grades and make note of any pending courses (if you have current enrollment). We will calculate your grade point average (GPA) based on credential evaluation best practices. You must have a minimum GPA in the last 60 credits (last two years) of 3.0 for full admission into FIU programs.

    International students who graduated from non-U.S.-based institutions are required to provide proof of degree/diploma. If you cannot easily receive an extra poof of degree, it is possible to bring the original sealed/stamped diploma once you arrive at FIU. You must provide a proof of degree prior to the end of your semester or you will receive an enrollment hold and be unable to register for future terms.

    NOTE: Transcripts become FIU property once submitted. FIU will not return transcripts to the applicant nor forward transcripts to any other institution. Please do not send us your original transcript/diploma if no other copy exists.

    For more information on submitting your transcripts, please visit: How to Submit Your Pending Documents

    3. GRE (or GMAT) Exam Scores

    All Ph.D. programs at FIU require the GRE exam. Some Master’s degrees require the GRE and most Master’s degrees in business require the GMAT or GRE. It is a good idea to take the GRE regardless of your program requirements, especially if you plan to continue a PhD after completing your Master’s degree. Doing well on the GRE demonstrates your verbal, mathematical and analytical writing skills. Due to the early deadlines for international students, it is important to plan 12-months in advance of the term in which you are applying to give yourself plenty of time to take the GRE and retake it if necessary. FIU only accepts test scores sent directly from the testing agency as official.

    4. Departmental Requirements Documents

    Each department has its own requirements for additional documents. Most often departments require the following:

    • Letter of Intent/Statement of Purpose
    • 3 Letters of Recommendation
    • Resume/CV
    • Sample research/writing sample

    In addition to these documents, some programs require a separate departmental application, interview or audition. Please view the additional department requirements on the department’s website. For faster processing, please upload your departmental requirements through your application.

    English Language Proficiency

    English language requirements for transfer students can be tricky, but that means more ways to show your proficiency without testing. Applicants from non-English speaking countries, including internationally educated American students, must demonstrate proficiency in English. FIU only accepts test scores sent directly from the testing agency as official.

    • TOEFL iBT/PBT 80/550
    • IELTS 6.5
    • ENC 1101 and ENC 1102 with a B or better taken at a regionally accredited institution in the U.S. or as previously articulated by Transfer and Transition Services (Coming Soon)
    • FIU’s English Language Institute Level Six: Successful completion with passing grades for all content areas
    • Applicants from institutions with regional accreditation or other English speaking countries who hold an undergraduate or graduate degree.

    English proficiency exempt countries

    Antigua and Barbuda Fiji Mauritius South Africa
    Australia Gambia Micronesia, Federated States St Vincent and the Grenadines
    Bahamas Ghana Montserrat Swaziland
    Barbados Grenada Namibia Tanzania
    Belize Guam New Zealand United Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
    Bermuda Guyana Nigeria Uganda
    Botswana Ireland Papua New Guinea United Kingdom
    Brunei Darussalam Jamaica Philippines United States
    Canada (except Quebec) Kenya Saint Helena Vanuatu
    Cayman Islands Kiribati Saint Kitts and Nevis Virgin Islands (British)
    Christmas Island Liberia Saint Lucia Virgin Islands (U.S.)
    Dominica Malawi Seychelles Zambia
    Eritrea Malta Sierra Leone Zimbabwe
    Falkland Islands (Malvinas) Marshall Islands Singapore

    What to Submit

    The “To Do List” on the right hand side of your student portal allows you to check for pending documents and items. You can learn about those items by selecting the “more” button on the bottom of the list. Doing so will also offer suggestions on how to submit missing documents.

    1. Transcripts

    For all applicants we require official transcripts from all previously attended institutions. Transcripts to be considered official must come in a sealed envelope directly from the issuing institution. If you are having problems receiving official transcripts, please contact International Admissions. Transcripts must be in English or please provide an official translation. Electronic transcripts received directly from the applicant are considered unofficial and will not be processed.

    SUMMER 2018: Transfer students from non-U.S. based institutions must submit a course-by-course evaluation of their transcripts. Credential evaluation will be completed in-house at FIU for all applicants Fall 2019 onward.

    NOTE: Transcripts become FIU property once submitted and will not be returned to the applicant or forwarded to any other institution. Please do not send us your original transcript/diploma if no other copy exists.

    Official Hard Copy Transcripts Can Be Mailed To:

    Regular Post

    International Admissions
    Florida International University
    P.O. Box 659004
    Miami, FL 33265-9004

    Courier

    International Admissions
    Florida International University
    11200 SW 8th Street, Building Ten 200
    Miami, FL 33199

    2. Visa Documents

    If you are not on a valid visa for study in the U.S., you will need an initial I-20. FIU creates this document for you to go to the U.S. Embassy/Consulate in your home country. In order to issue an I-20 we need the following documents:

    • Declaration and Certification of Finances
    • Bank Letter/Statement (or as completed on the DCF)
    • Sponsor Letter, if the funds are not held in your name (or as completed on the DCF)
    • Copy of your passport

    If you are currently in the U.S. on a valid I-20 and are transferring your visa to FIU, we require all the documents listed above plus the F-1 Transfer Form. This form must be completed by your international student advisor and include an appropriate SEVIS release date. Without this date and your international student advisor’s approval of your transfer, the F-1 Transfer Form remains incomplete.

    Do not enter the U.S. on a B-1/B-2 (tourist) visa or visa waiver; students who enter this way are prohibited from enrolling in academic courses. Students will be required to leave the U.S. and reenter on the appropriate F-1 or J-1 visa at their own cost. For more information refer to the pre-arrival information provided by International Student and Scholar Services.

    Last Steps

    Receiving Your I-20

    FIU provides three options (below) for you to receive your I-20 and admissions letter. You may choose an option first on your declaration and certification form and follow up with the I-20 Delivery Preference Form. For international graduate students this form is sent you once you are admitted and you have 7 days from the notification to select how you would like your documents before they will be shipped by regular airmail.

    1) Express Mail

    The I-20 is express mailed via eShip Global (eShip Global is a private mail service company and is not affiliated with FIU. This company makes arrangements with DHL or Federal Express to have your I-20 express mailed to you and requires an additional fee paid directly to eShip Global.)

    After completing the I-20 Delivery Preference Form, the student creates an account with eShip Global following the instructions below. Download and Print these instructions.

    Register and activate your account with eShip Global. Registration and activation of your account is free.

    • Click the “Receive” option.
    • Type “Florida” in the search box, or select it from the drop down list.
    • Select “Florida International University” and then “Continue.”
    • Select the specific university department and then “Continue.”
    • Complete the shipping form, use your Panther ID as the student ID number, and select “Ship/Quote.”

    Note: PO Box addresses are generally not preferred by express carriers. If entering a PO Box address, be sure you provide the complete physical address where the PO Box is located in order to avoid delays or missed deliveries.

    • On the confirmation page, check your shipment details.
    • On the same page, complete the credit card information form.
    • Select “Confirm” to advance to the shipment summary page.
    • Florida International University will automatically be notified by University Express Mail Services (eShipGlobal) that you have requested your documents to be shipped via express mail. You will receive a confirmation email from eShip Global with a tracking number so that you can track the shipment.
    • Receive your documents in 3-5 business days from the date of mailing.

    2) Pick-up

    A friend or family member picks up the I-20 from International Admissions located in SASC 440.

    Once admitted, students provide the name and telephone number of the friend or family member by first completing the I-20 Delivery Preference Form. International Admissions will contact the person when the document is ready for pick-up. (IMPORTANT: The person picking up the document must provide official photo identification to International Admissions.)

    3) Regular Air-Mail

    The I-20 is sent via regular Air-Mail service by International Admissions. Delivery times vary greatly and will likely take two or more weeks to be delivered.

    Receiving Your F-1 or J-1 Visa

    Once you receive your I-20 you need to pay the SEVIS I-901 fee and then schedule an appointment at a U.S. Embassy/Consulate for the visa.

    If you are a newly admitted international student entering the U.S. for the first time and a first-time F-1/J-1 visa applicant, you must pay the SEVIS Fee.

    Once you receive your I-20, visit the Student and Exchange Visitor (SEVP) I-901 SEVIS Fee Processing website to pay or for information about other payment options. Print your receipt as proof of payment. Once you pay the SEVIS I-901 fee, schedule an appointment at a U.S. embassy or consulate and apply for an F-1 or J-1 visa. You will need to present these documents at your scheduled appointment.